Dedicated Defense Against Intoxicated Driving Charges

New Jersey has what is known as an “implied consent” law. This means that simply by exercising your privilege to drive on the road, you are consenting to a test of your blood alcohol level (BAC) if you are pulled over on suspicion of intoxicated driving. Refusal to submit to this testing can result in severe penalties. At the law office of Kenneth N. Lipstein, our Westfield breath test refusal defense lawyer can help you fight to protect your rights if you are facing breath test refusal charges.

If you were pulled over on suspicion of intoxicated driving and refused to submit to a breath test, you need experienced legal representation immediately. Contact our New Jersey DWI/DUI defense attorney online or call 908-232-7880 to schedule a free consultation to discuss your case.

Consequences of Refusing a Breath Test

The potential consequences of refusing a breath test can be severe and may include:

  • Suspension of your driver’s license for seven months to one year for a first offense
  • Suspension of your driver’s license for two years for a second offense
  • Suspension of your driver’s license for 10 years for a third offense

In addition to losing your driving privileges, you may face significant fines and the cancellation of your auto insurance. With so much at stake, you need to speak with attorney Kenneth N. Lipstein to help avoid these harsh results.

Building a Strong Defense for Refusing a Breath Test

There may be defenses available for refusing a breath test. It is important to get sound legal advice if you are charged with a DWI offense, including refusal to take a breath test.

With more than 30 years of legal experience, Kenneth N. Lipstein can help you mount a defense against DWI and breath test refusal charges. With experience as a prosecutor, Kenneth N. Lipstein understands how to attack a case from all angles. When you come to our Westfield intoxicated driving defense law firm, you will get the experience and thorough attention to detail that you need to help you build the strongest possible defense against DWI charges.

Call for a Free Consultation With a Westfield DWI/Breath Test Refusal Defense Lawyer

If you have been charged with DWI or refusal to take a breath test, we can help.Contact our Plainfield breath test refusal defense attorney online or call 908-232-7880 for a free initial consultation. Evening and weekend meetings are available by appointment. Our Westfield office is conveniently located near Route 22 and the Garden State Parkway.